Hello 2017

2017 is finally here and not a moment too soon. I started of this year fresh faced and full of enthusiasm and plan to continue on that track . This morning I submitted my cook book “The Extraordinary Student’s Guide to Cooking” which should be available to purchase on amazon kindle by the end of the week. This is a simple text recipe book with the illustrated copy to follow in the coming weeks.

I am also hoping to revitalise my efforts for blogging but with me currently sitting working on 3 different writing based projects I think I may be unable to make it my New Years resolution.

I want to throw out a big thank you to everyone for reading and liking my blog post. In 2016 “The Extraordinary Student Life” was viewed in 36 countries around the world. It has featured posts from music, to mental health, to cooking and much much more. So to reflect on this years posts I’ve come up with my top 5 posts.

1. Mindfulness: What’s it all about?

2. “Superfood” Diet

3. Chocolate: Brain Food or Just Wishful Thinking?

4. Purple Poncho

5. Walking In Windswept Galloway

Thanks again all and watch this space for The Extraordinary Student life in 2017.

Published by David White

Events & Marketing Officer at the Student Publication Association, former Senior Deputy Editor and Section Editor at Magdalen Magazine, founder of The Extraordinary Student Life and freelance writer for D&G Life and IndieSound.

Leave a comment